LIVE Q&A CALL RECORDINGS

These Q&A calls are part of my free offerings to the Deep Self-Care email community (join the community to get reminders and call-in details). On each call, I’ll share a nugget with you at the beginning and then answer your questions.

 

UPCOMING CALLS

  • 13 October – 10am PT / 1pm ET / 5pm UTC
  • 29 October – 4pm PT / 7pm ET / 11pm UTC
  • 6 November – 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm UTC
  • 19 November – 4pm PT / 7pm ET / 12am UTC (20 November)
  • 9 December – 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm UTC
  • 18 December – 12pm PT / 3pm ET / 8pm UTC

 

 

 

PREVIOUS CALL RECORDINGS

September 24, 2020 (45 minutes)

Self-care in difficult and tumultuous times without sticking your head in the sand. Importance of self-care in activism and standing for what’s right. News intake, navigating big feelings, sleep and rest when those are hard, taking care of your nervous system.

Download recording

February 19, 2020 (32 minutes)

Singing or humming as an alternative to breathing techniques. Vagus nerve and the parasympathetic nervous system. Easing frustration when your morning routine gets derailed.

 

Download recording

February 5, 2020 (29 minutes)

 

Full 4-7-8 breathing technique. Relief for gas, bloating, and digestive upset, including post-meal teas to try, taking 10 minutes, when and how to eat fruits, trick for beans, and some thoughts on probiotics.

Download recording

 

 

January 15, 2020 (28 minutes)

 

4-7-8 breathing. Remembering what we have done and accomplished. Simple things to do when life feels overwhelming. We are all doing the best we can.

Download Recording

 

 

December 18, 2019 (26 minutes)

 

Hot water bottles for self-care. Alternatives to meditation. Going for an “awe walk”. 

Download Recording

 

December 4, 2019 (43 minutes)

 

Dealing with overwhelm using our minds and our bodies, including questions we can ask ourselves and physically orienting ourselves to our environment. Differences between smoothies, juices, and herbal infusions. Having conversations with loved ones around conflicting needs.

 

Download Recording

 

November 20, 2019 (27 minutes)

 

Self-care as our current self taking care of our future self. Breaking the cycle of going to bed late and not getting enough sleep. Identifying if what we spend our time, energy, and attention is in line with our priorities.

Download recording

 

 

November 6, 2019 (37 minutes)

 

Shifting our day in 5 minutes or less. Health, self-care, and navigating holidays differently. There’s nothing special about January 1st. Some things to play with in your wellness journey.

Download Recording

 

 

October 16, 2019 (36 minutes)

 

4-7-8 breathing technique from Dr. Andrew Weil. Sprouting nuts, seeds, and grains. Avoiding quinoa if your body has trouble with gluten. Taking care of ourselves when we’re feeling good already to help us get through difficult things later.

 

Download Recording

 

 

 

Please note: the recordings below have poorer audio quality. Listening with headphones may help.

 

 

October 2, 2019 (22 minutes)

 

The power of the words we use and impact of changing our words (e.g. from can’t to don’t, from should to could). Often trained not to listen to our bodies as kids. Learning to listen to our bodies again through the paths of least resistance.

Download Recording

 

 

September 25, 2019 (37 minutes)

 

About my approach to health, wellness, and taking better care of ourselves, including dealing with long-term and chronic health conditions. Value of small substitutions (e.g. different colours of rice). Managing your nutritional needs when traveling abroad. New to meditation and yoga.

Download Recording

 

 

 

September 11, 2019 (39 minutes)

 

Food-Mind-Body connections. Noticing changes in how you feel. More on “capacities”. Adjusting morning routines when traveling and when visiting family.

Download Recording

 

 

August 21, 2019 (19 minutes)

 

4-7-8 breathing technique. Finding moments of rest in your day. September calls moved to 11th and 25th.

 

Download Recording

 

 

August 7, 2019 (33 minutes)

 

Alternate nostril breathing technique for balancing the nervous system. Sympathetic and parasympathetic nervous systems. Gap between stimulus and response. My approach to wellness and daily routines. Wellness and Self-Care are less about doing, more about being.

Download Recording

 

 

July 17, 2019 (29 minutes)

 

Restarting a practice and remembering you can always start again. Creating more physical space, mental space, emotional space, spiritual space, and time space.

Download Recording

 

 

July 3, 2019 (26 minutes)

 

Another perspective on the Inner Critic. Dealing with anger – feeling vs. story, inquiry, looking for what’s needed. Getting outside more.

Download Recording

 

 

June 19, 2019 (44 minutes)

 

Self-Kindness & Self-Compassion (throughout). Herbal Infusion Follow-Up. Nettles. Anxiety in Relationships – grounding, healing, self-confidence + self-esteem. Motivating ourselves to do things we struggle with.

Download Recording

 

 

June 5, 2019 (14 minutes)

 

Reset/Rest in 10 min or less. Drinking more water.

 

Download Recording

 

 

May 15, 2019 (39 minutes)

 

4-7-8  breathing technique. Rocket fuel for gratitude lists. Son having difficulty in school. Not getting enough sleep.

Download Recording

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Can't Join Us Live? Submit Your Question Here:

5 + 14 =